Downgrading from Gold
If you downgrade, you will immediately lose access to the premium features and be charged any interest accumulated during the billing cycle. You can downgrade from Gold in your mobile app:
You will not be able to downgrade if: (1) you are currently using margin or (2) you are currently using bigger instant deposits.
To stop using margin, you can deposit funds or sell stocks. You can see your current margin used on the Account Overview screen. To stop using bigger instant deposits, you can wait for your deposits to complete or sell stocks. Bank deposits can take up to five business days to complete